//
you're reading...
Recipes

Possible SCD hummus recipe?

I just spotted this recipe for hummus made with zucchini instead of chick peas. I’m not sure however, whether Tahini (sesame paste I think?) is legal. Feel free to add a comment to this post if you know about that. The rest of it looks pretty kosher and I’m sure I’ve seen some people on the support group asking about things like hummus.

 

About linbug

Born in 1958 - female - Scorpio - married with one 10yo son and several grown up step-children.

Discussion

One thought on “Possible SCD hummus recipe?

  1. Looks good…My daughter loved a hummus I made the other day w/ yellow split peas instead of chick peas. But raw vege – even better! Will have to try.
    I think tahini is legal (if made purely w/ sesame seeds) but only after 3 months of no symptoms. See http://breakingtheviciouscycle.info/knowledge_base/kb/sesame_seeds.htm

    Posted by scdmack | April 16, 2008, 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

