//
you're reading...
Our SCD progress

SCD – 10 weeks Progress Report

Well, we got quite unlucky this week.  Son got a tummy bug, and so did myself and G. I don’t know how badly this will affect his progress, but it seemed like pretty lousy timing to me. All of us throwing up consecutively over about 36 hours – yuck! A dose of diarrhea as well of course, but the vomiting seemed to be the most “gut-wrenching” feature!  😉

G had just started putting weight back on, so I was relieved he was turning the corner before we got to his 72 kg deadline. Don’t know what the latest from the scales is, since he was sick. 

Haven’t sorted the meal plans yet, but have to get keen about it soon or I’ll lose the plot again. Am thinking of limiting a lentil-based meal to once per fortnight, and also limiting mushrooms to something similar – think there is something about candida and mushrooms – and don’t want to risk undue damage anywhere. I have no idea if Candida is part of his problem, but seems like it would be pretty likely to be a component in the picture. If anyone has any info I would welcome your link in the comments box.

Sometime soon, I hope to post an article on the SCD Yogurt with a picture of the setup I use. There are so many questions on the SCD Groups website about yogurt. Everyone, it seems, starts as confused as I was.

About linbug

Born in 1958 - female - Scorpio - married with one 10yo son and several grown up step-children.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

